Codename: Apocalypto

Posted: September 30, 2010 by Jinkchak in Programming

After a really, really long time, in the words of the Terminator, “I’m back”, just like I said I would be.

Now, from the creator of Codename: Serendipity, comes another program. A program that was entirely developed in Turbo C and Notepad++, without the use of any recursive function. Ok….enough small talk. To make a long story short, what the program does is solve the “Towers of Hanoi” problem, without the use of any recursive functions.

Why did I make such a program? Well, firstly, I had loads of time on my hands, with this 4-day long weekend. Secondly, I was somewhat confused with the working of recursive functions. Thirdly, I knew of another method to solve the problem manually. So, after watching some good-for-nothing scary movie with some lousy, furball, ridiculous, moth-eaten cast (I just wish I had the power to delete that experience), the voice in my head told me to develop the program myself. And Lo and Behold, I found myself in front of my computer with my hands on the keyboard and mouse.

I started, but it was no easy task, considering the fact that I was outta my mind (which is not uncommon) and the power cuts (which are common enough). Midway through the program, the silly question of what the codename of this program should be, arose in my mind, no doubt brought about by my lack of sleep. So, what’s the best way to choose a codename when you’re outta your mind?? Right – Just go through the list of movies on your hard drive and choose one of them. Or you could just search for one using your friendly neighbourhood Google (Wait, have I heard this line before?)

Now, how the hell did I start writing all this stuff here? I must be completely out of my mind, but, you know what? I don’t care. I’m just happy that the program works. And the real icing on the cake – This program has rudimentary graphics.

I guess I’ve reached the end of this article, judging from the fact that my fingers have received enough exercise for the day. Oh, I almost forgot. Here’s the link to the program. https://secure.filesanywhere.com/fs/v.aspx?v=8a6966886163747ab298

Adios Amigos, and keep smiling.

Yours insincerely
Me…yeah ME!

This was brought to you in association with Jinkchak(TM) – Closing the gap between human intelligence and artificial intelligence.

Leave a Reply

