Codename : Serendipity

Posted: July 19, 2010 by Jinkchak in Programming




Never have we had such a long vacation! I’ve heard a lot of people complaining that they are bored. Perhaps you could say that this disease (if I may call it that) had affected me too, but only for a short while. I woke up on a (relatively warm) July morning, feeling very light-headed, and out of the blue, a thought occurred to me. I thought of creating a random number generator from scratch, using ANSI C. And the result, you ask?? This game!

Believe me! I hadn’t the slightest intention of creating this game. But somehow, here it is, and hopefully, it will relieve you of your boredom the same way it relieved me of mine. The program uses all the concepts we’ve learnt till now, and two new functions: kbhit() and gotoxy(). I would like to thank the BOSS ™ for creating the snake program ™, showing how gotoxy() is used. Thanks a lot, BOSS™!

Only two header files are used in this program

1. Stdio.h

2. Conio.h

Download the game from this link:

https://www.filesanywhere.com/fs/v.aspx?v=89726586616270a99fa5

You’ll receive a .rar file titled RC6(2).rar, containing four files. Extract them. Before playing the game, click on the ReadME.txt (it’s a Read Me…yeah ME! File) to see the rules of the game. To play the game, click on TCDEF.exe. For this to work, your system must support 16-bit DOS. You don’t need to have Turbo C installed on your computer. Game_24.obj contains the object code. The CHK.txt is used for tracking usage of this application. Please do not tamper with it. The program may malfunction.

Do write to rvce.cs.b.2013@gmail.com with your feedback. Tell me if the program works on your system. Inform me about the bugs, if any.

I’ll be releasing the source code sometime later, so that you can modify it to your heart’s content.

It was a pleasure writing this program. Hope you like it!

NOTE : I still haven’t completed the Random number generator. Does anybody have any idea how to go about it?

Who am I? I’m your friendly neighbourhood ME-MAN!

I wonder if you’ll ever know why I chose such a codename! There’s a story behind it, known only to a few….I’m talking about Codename Serendipity….

You can listen to this while playing the game. Provides a good atmosphere…

Greetings from Me…yeah ME!

2010 (C*) Copyleft Me…yeah ME! Productions

In association with Jinkchak ™ (Closing the gap between human intelligence and artificial intelligence)

Comments
  1. Since this is a basic tutorial, I want to stick to basic patterns and colors.

    Find Your Guide to Dealing With Home Emergencies or more Home Care articles at the Yodle Consumer Guide, The Yodler.
    A burst water heater, which is usually in a
    utility closet or room in the basement, will cost you less to
    fix because of the location of the damage.

Leave a Reply

