The Chronicles of RVCE

Posted: June 1, 2010 by Jinkchak in RVCE, RVCE CSE, Short Stories


Post 2 : One of my Worst Memories

Date : Friday, April 9, 2010 AD after the reign of Khodu.

Place : Room 201, Computer Science Department, RVCE.

Today was one of the worst days of my college life…..

First of all, the day began with the most boring class – Yes, it was none other than the chemistry class, with Jinkchak as the lecturer. I don’t know how I managed to bear my suffering for one whole hour (For newbies, 1 hour = 60 minutes=3600 seconds of my day wasted). Well, looking on the bright side, I did manage to catch up on my much needed sleep.

Take my advice. If you happen to suffer from insomnia, just attend this guy’s class – It’s totally free (as in, you don’t need to pay a doctor’s hefty fee) and no one can beat this guy’s lullaby-like drone (That’s just my opinion).

Anyway, I was so overcome with relief at the end of the class that I nearly shouted out with joy. My happiness knew no bounds!!

This story is not yet over, fellas! After two utterly useless classes and one lousy lunch break, you’d think things couldn’t get any worse! Well, that’s where you’re wrong. The only thing that could be worse is receiving your Electronics papers (the quiz and test marks) on the same day, and not faring well in both. I hope I never see my marks again, for as long as I live…

There’s one more thing that can be worse than the incident narrated above, and, yeah, you guessed it…

HAVING ANOTHER LOUSY PERIOD OF CHEMISTRY WITH THAT SAME CHEMISTRY LECTURER FOR ONE AND A HALF HOURS (For newbies, One and a half hours = 1.5 hours = 90 minutes = 5400 seconds of my day wasted).

THERE’S ONLY ONE WORD THAT CORRECTLY DESCRIBES THIS – TORTURE (PHYSICAL, MENTAL AND ANYTHING ELSE YOU CARE TO ADD)

I really feel that this sort of torture is much worse than the torturing methods practised in the days of yore (for those who didn’t get it, in the days of kings, queens, princes, princesses, blah, blah, blah). They should have practised this sort of torture back then. Nothing beats it. But I’m digressing. I swear I’m never going to attend another special class conducted by this (add whatever you want here). The only comic relief (for lack of a better word) in this class was when Jinkchak lost his temper and uttered some really bad words (and when I say bad, I mean really bad)…..I nearly burst out laughing.

If you thought this is the end, well, think again ‘coz there’s another torturing session tomorrow from 12:45 pm to 1:45 pm at the same place by the same torturer. Those interested in ruining their day are cordially invited!!

Well, that’s about it.

Will be back soon with more updates…..
Until then, Auf Wiedersehen. 🙂

Written by
Sidney Sheldon (February 11, 1917 – January 30, 2007)

P.S. If you’re wondering who I am, just know that I’m a ghostwriter (get it???). 🙂

Leave a Reply

