Kites…yeah KITES – An unsuitable reward for accomplishing Mission 5

Posted: May 26, 2010 by Jinkchak in RVCE, RVCE CSE

What a day! We all had studied very hard and were prepared to give our best shot to Mission 5. Our preparation for the Environmental Exam involved learning the definitions of Pulverisation and Anthony by heart (for newcomers, see the Waste Management notes). Unfortunately (or fortunately), these definitions weren’t asked in the exam. But we all wrote long stories, as usual.

After accomplishing Mission 5, 16 (i.e., 15+1) students (including me…yeah ME) went to Gopalan Arcade to watch the much-hyped film, Kites. After seeing the movie, I was left wondering what all the hype was about. I wonder if this was a fair reward for all of us, who had struggled so hard to accomplish Mission 5. There was nothing great about the movie and there were so many flaws in the story that it makes me wonder if there are any good writers left.

Warning : Spoilers ahead! Do not proceed further unless you have been tortured before!

Frankly, I don’t know whether it is a Hindi or Spanish (or English) film. As someone pointed out, throughout the movie, Barbara Mori speaks in Spanish, and suddenly, in the end, she sends an SMS in English! How is that possible? Nobody told me this movie involved magic.

The director must have followed Ekta Kapoor’s serials a lot. Ekta Kapoor will really be proud of him. He has stretched the story in all directions, twisting and turning it out of proportion, into some garam masala. The only difference is that this movie ends in 2 hours, not in 8 years. Also, be prepared for umpteen number of flashbacks.

This movie was a bad imitation of some western movie. The first half was so damn slow, but the second half was somewhat better. The only thing that changed noticeably in the first half of the movie was Hrithik’s beard!

Though the videography and special effects were good, there was nothing new on offer. The action sequences were just the same old “Fast and Furious” style ones. I must say that Hrithik’s dance moves were fabulous.

Here’s a rating on a new scale developed by me…yeah ME. It’s called the Chandni Chowk number (similar to octane number, cetane number, etc.). It is defined as the degree of similarity (out of 100) of a given movie to “Chandini Chowk to China” when that movie is a mixture of “Race” and “Chandini Chowk to China”. According to this scale, Race would be rated 0 and Chandini Chowk to China 100. And the Chandini Chowk number for Kites is 70.

Here’s a tip. If you’re planning to watch this movie to just get some rest, then don’t. Instead, attend Jinkchak’s classes. They’re free and last only for one hour! On the other hand, the plus point of the movie is that it is more colourful than Jinkchak’s classes. So, on second thought, maybe it’s better to watch the movie than to attend Jinkchak’s classes!

Forgive me for writing this nonsensical review, but what could I do? My mind is in very bad condition after watching this movie. My mind is spinning out of control. So someone, save me…yeah ME!

Written by

Me….yeah ME!

(This article is a collection of thoughts of different people….yeah PEOPLE)

Disclaimer : All disputes are subject to RVCE….yeah RVCE Jurisdiction only. These are only the author’s personal views. Feel free to comment….yeah COMMENT!

If you want to read some more nonsense, read this review in Spanish below :

¡Qué un día! Todos habíamos estudiado muy duro y fuimos preparados para dar nuestro mejor disparo a la Misión 5. Nuestra preparación para el Examen Ambiental implicó aprender las definiciones de Pulverización y Anthony por corazón (para recién llegados, ve las notas de tratamiento de desechos). Desafortunadamente (o afortunadamente), estas definiciones no fueron preguntadas en el examen. Pero todos escribimos historias largas, como de costumbre.

Después de lograr Misión 5, 16 (es decir, 15+1) estudiantes (inclusive mí…sí MI) fue a Arcada de Gopalan para mirar la película tan cacareada, los Papalotes. Después de ver la película, yo fui dejado preguntarse acerca de lo que toda la exageración estuvo. Yo me pregunto si esto fue una recompensa justa para todos nosotros, que había luchado tan duro lograr Misión 5. No había nada gran acerca de la película y había tantos desperfectos en la historia que me hace me pregunto si hay algún escritor bueno dejó.

Francamente, yo no sé si es un hindi o español (o inglés) película. ¡Como alguien indicó, a través de la película, Barbara Mori habla en español, y de repente, al fin, ella envía un SMS en inglés! ¿Cómo es eso posible? Nadie me dijo que esta película implicó magia.

El director debe haber seguido los seriales de Ekta Kapoor mucho. Ekta Kapoor estará realmente orgulloso de él. Ha estirado la historia en todas las direcciones, torciendo y lo girando desproporcionado, en algún masala de garam. La única diferencia es que esta película termina en 2 horas, no en 8 años. También, es preparado para tropecientos número de escenas retrospectivas.

Esta película fue una imitación mala de alguna película occidental. La primera mitad fue tan pinche lenta, pero el segundo tiempo fue algo mejor. ¡Lo único que cambió notablemente en la primera mitad de la película fue la barba de Hrithik!

Aunque el videography y efectos especiales fueron buenos, no había nada nuevo en la oferta. Las sucesiones de la acción fueron justo los mismos unos “a todo velocidad” viejos de estilo. Debo decir que movimientos del baile de Hrithik fueron fabulosos.

Aquí está una calificación en una nueva escala desarrollada por mí…sí MI. Ha llamado el número de Chandni Chowk (semejante al número del octano, número de cetane, etc.). Es definido como el grado de similitud (fuera de 100) de una película dada a “Chandini Chowk a China” cuando esa película es una mezcla de “Carrera” y “Chandini Chowk a China”. Según esta escala, Carrera sería valorada 0 y Chandini Chowk a China 100. Y el número de Chandini Chowk para Papalotes es 70.

Aquí está una punta. Si planea mirar esta película para descansar justo, entonces no. En vez de eso, asiste las clases de Jinkchak. ¡Están libres y por último sólo por una hora! Por otro lado, el punto de la ventaja de la película es que está más lleno de color que las clases de Jinkchak. ¡Así, en segundo pensó, quizá es preferible mirar la película que asistir las clases de Jinkchak!

Algunas observaciones durante la película: Algunas personas advirtieron que la C.A. en el teatro fue rechazada en el segundo tiempo de la película. ¡Todo comenzó llega a ser caliente después de eso! ¡Me pregunto por qué? (Éstos no son mis observaciones. Fueron hechos por algún otros).

¿Me perdona para escribir esta revisión absurda, pero qué podría hacer yo? Mi mente está en la condición muy mala después de mirar esta película. Mi mente gira fuera de control. ¡Entonces alguien, me guarda…sí MI!

Escrito por

¡Mí…. sí MI!

(Este artículo es una colección de pensamientos de personas diferentes…. sí PERSONAS)

La denegación: Todas las disputas son susceptibles a RVCE…. sí Jurisdicción de RVCE sólo. Estos son sólo las vistas personales de autor. ¡Siéntase libre comentar…. sí COMENTARIO!

Comments
  1. Jay7 says:

    great stufff….

Leave a Reply

